Full Spectrum Creativity
I Will Create Despite Uncle Sam

Lo-Ubda Landscape: Mountains, Forests, Steppes, Sun

Over the past year and a half, I have been sporadically–at times manicly, at times lazily, and at other times only unconsciously and dreamily–been dreaming into existence several fantastical planet-worlds, both through writing and artwork.  Although I do have an ambitious storytelling undertaking on the backburner and frontburner, and on the in-between burners as well, I often feel that the artwork that is coming out of this process is much more fun and evocative than the complex, shifting, quasi-historical-via-fantasy yet anarchist tribal fantastic fiction that is slowly (yet sometimes in great gushes) leaking and seeping from intangible imagination onto pages and pages.

Anywho, here’s a black and white sketch I worked out late late last night and this morning.  I may post the colorized version later, if I get around to colorizing it with fun markers.

 Thanks for stopping by.

 

3 Responses to “Lo-Ubda Landscape: Mountains, Forests, Steppes, Sun”

  1. Hi there! This is awesome!
    -Jenn

  2. Hmmm, first book cover?
    C’mon Charles color it awreddy 🙂

  3. Thanks for stopping by–both of you! I got the colors out, but ran out of yellow, so I’ll be a married man and tan from Costa Rica before the color version is up.

    I’ve got more sketches lollygagging about. Who knows, if I’m in a productive mood, I may post more inked versions tonight, but don’t hold yr breath or nothin’.


Leave a Reply

